Venango County PA Homepage

County Commissioners

  1. Sam Breene

    Sam Breene

    Chairman, Republican

  1. Ken

    Ken Bryan

    Vice Chairman, Republican

  1. Albert "Chip" Abramovic, County Commissioner (Democrat)

    Albert "Chip" Abramovic

    Commissioner, Democrat



The Commissioners are responsible for the overall management of county operation as it relates to:

  • Authorizing resolutions and ordinances
  • The county budget
  • Establishing policies
  • Insurance
  • Legal issues
  • Taxing contract administration

Direct Reports

In addition, the following county divisions are directly reportable to the Board of Commissioners for the provision of services:

  • Community Services
  • County Administrator / Chief Clerk Operations
  • County Solicitor
  • Finance and Administration
  • Human Resource Department
  • Human Services

Boards Served On

The Commissioners serve on the following boards directly related to County government: 

  • Elections, Retirement, and Salary Board
  • Prison Board
  • Various Human Service Advisory Boards

The Commissioners also have a seat on or appoints persons to serve on a variety of community Boards of Directors such as:

  • County Assessment Board
  • County Conservation District
  • Housing Authority
  • The Oil Heritage Regional Park, Inc.
  • Penn State Cooperative Extension
  • Planning Commission
  • Sugarcreek Station / Sugar Valley Lodge
  • Tourist Promotion

Venango County Industrial Development Authority


The Venango County Board of Commissioners is elected to serve a term of four years.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Government Websites by CivicPlus®
Arrow Left Arrow Right
Slideshow Left Arrow Slideshow Right Arrow